Our village hall was built in 1863 as a school for the children of Luddesdown and the surrounding area. In this capacity it continued until the 1950s at which time the school closed and the building was placed in trust for the benefit of the villagers of Luddesdown, eventually being adopted as the village hall.
The hall has its own car park and capacity for a maximum of 80 people standing or 65 seated for dining. We also have a raised wooden deck giving beautiful views over the lawn, cricket pitch and surrounding farmland.
It is these unique features which make it the perfect place for holding all kinds of events, from birthday and anniversary parties to clubs and societies.
There are more pictures (including the interior of the hall) in our Photo Gallery.